Mayor & Council

Mayor: Joseph Tempesta, Jr.
Council President: Thomas M. O'Hern

  • Kathy Canale 
  • Joseph P. Cecere
  • Michael Docteroff
  • Stanley W. Hladik
  • Thomas M. O'Hern
  • Stephen P. Wolsky
Click here for photos of the Mayor and Council

The six standing committees of the Council are listed below.

Committee   Chairperson Vice Chairman  Member 
Parks & Recreation  Hladik Docteroff Cecere
Public Safety Cecere Hladik Docteroff
Public Works & Technology  Docteroff Cecere Hladik
Legal & Personnel  O'Hern Canale Wolsky
Finance & Welfare  Wolsky O'Hern Canale
Health & Shared Services Canale Wolsky O'Hern

The two special committees of Council are listed below.

Committee  Chairperson  Member  Member
Pool Utility Committee  Docteroff Hladik Cecere
Real Estate Committee  Hladik Cecere Docteroff

The Township Council generally convenes the first and third Tuesday evenings of the month. All meetings begin at 7:15 pm. All meetings are open to the public. Schedules of the Council meetings can be obtained from the office of the Township Clerk (973-226-2300).